Archive for June 1, 2012

Y writer 5

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , on June 1, 2012 by blog4tsotsm

Ohlum Locati!

I just discovered a new and free software for authors and writers 

I might have mentioned this before, but I think that all writers and authors should check this out…

This Writing software program is called “yWriter 5″ http://www.spacejock.com/yWriter5.html?yWriter5 Some of you may have heard of it. I recently discovered it and I love it! It was developed and created by this guy named Simon Haynes. Apparently he’s an author himself and he has a science fiction series called “Hal Space Jock ”  http://www.spacejock.com.au/  .

I hadn’t read any of the series just yet, but I’m kinda intrigued by Mr. Haynes and his amazing skills.  He’s a computer programmer turned author and he’s giving away his writing software for free. You are also urged to make a donation to his cause if you feel so ablieged, which I think is an honorable thing to do.

What this software has done for me is help me get to know my characters better, it helped me to break down the big picture of my ideas, my concepts and refine them to help the reader follow the story better. I’ve  always said that writing a book for me is like playing out a movie in my head and writing it down so the reader can share the ride with me. This software program will help you do just that.  AMAZING!  KUDOS Mr. Haynes!  

 

www.blog4tsotsm.wordpress.com